Waiting list for Spring 2015 is open!
image image image image Mr. Li Chen, a PhD doctoral student, with Professor Cadieu
peer into a vacuum system designed for the simultaneous
deposition of thin films by pulsed laser deposition and sputtering
image image Professor Luat Vuong and her
student Matthew Moocarme
image Mr. Haojie Ji, a Ph.D. student, preparing a superconducting
magnet for magneto-photoluminescence experiments in
Prof. Kuskovsky's Laboratory for Fundamental and Applied
Nanoscale Physics (LaFANP)
  • 13
    Apr '15

    Alexander Greer

    Brooklyn College
  • 20
    Apr '15

    Mark Feuer

    College of Staten Island of CUNY
  • 27
    Apr '15

    Emily Rice

    College of Staten Island of CUNY
    Exploring exoplanets
  • The physics department aims to provide a welcoming environment for students at all levels to engage with physics in the classroom and research laboratory with a dedicated faculty at the cutting edge of photonics research. Students obtain a sound grounding in physics for a wide range of careers of their choice.